The Peachtree City Lawn Care Company Locally Owned & Operated Free Quotes!
Our Customer Rating

13 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

Call Now!
(678) 329-8055
Peachtree City, GA

Peachtree City
Lawn Services

We have received 11 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (678) 329-8055
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (678) 329-8055 To Reach Nearby Lawn Care

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews » Peachtree City »

William Haney

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Jul 11, 2018
“Awesome, Call Garret up and he was able to fit me in his ASAP. Did an awesome job; my yard Looks Great! Would definitely seek his services again!
"My yard Looks Great"

The Fur Pet Resort

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Jun 21, 2018
“Just contracted out with them for the summer and got my first cut. Great job and was open to suggestions and seemed to value my opinion as to how I wanted it to look. So far I think I've made a sound decision. Debbie Wilson- Manager The Fur Pet Resort
"So far I think I've made a sound decision"

Ellen Poindexter

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Aug 2, 2018
“Great job. Kind and courteous service. Real quick service next day
"Kind and courteous service"

James Hutchison

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Jul 17, 2018
“Garrett was thorough and personable. Showed up, got right to work, and did a good job cleaning up after himself. So far so good with Nearby Lawn Care.
"Garrett was thorough and personable"

Kathy Kuchta

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Jul 28, 2018
“Did a very nice job. We were away and they were trustworthy and maintained our lawn for us. Pleasant and courteous to work with. I would definitely recommend this service. They took the time to fit us in other companies refused without a one year contract.
"Pleasant and courteous to work with"

Steven Galasso

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Aug 16, 2018
“Very happy with service so far. They’re good at letting you know when they are going to come. There was a billing issue that got quickly resolved. Everyone makes mistakes and it’s fantastic when they get resolved with one call.
"They’re good at letting you know when they are going to come"

Keith Lewis

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Jul 26, 2018
“Awesome service! Lawn care services are a dime a dozen, or so I thought. Last week, I half mowed my lawn before my mower broke. I was also set to go out of town the next day. One call to Nearby Lawn Care was all I needed. They came out the next day for a fair price, and they did a great job while I was out of town. Awesome service! I highly recommend them!
"One call to Nearby Lawn Care was all I needed"
Services Provided
We cut keith's grass every other week and are to see it looking better and better each time we cut it.

Cindy Sorensen

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Jun 19, 2017
“Christian is a really hard worker, and he works smart too. A very nice young man and works well with people. Someone you will like having around your home, working for you.
"Really hard worker"

Laurel Clarke

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Jun 13, 2017
“I trust Christian and Devon completely! They are honest and hard working. They pay extra attention to detail, I saw the work they did in my sister's lawn and I was impressed!
"They are honest and hard working"

Garret M.

Peachtree City, GA


Date: Aug 24, 2016
“Devon & Christian are great! They are both hardworking business owners that care about each customer. You definitely can't go wrong with hiring them to maintain your lawn in Peachtree City.

What I love most about them is that they are young and enthusiastic business owners. They are eager to make everyone happy and do their very best on each job. Can't go wrong with that. :)
"I Definitely Trust Them To Take Care of My Lawn"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

After Photo

mulch-installation-peachtree-city-ga

Job Details

Location of Job: Peachtree City, GA
When: Sep 12, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Weed Barrier Installation, Mulch Installation, Mulch Delivery, Bulk Mulch
Brief Explanation

This is one of our valued yard maintenance customers that we service on an every other week basis.

When we regularly mow our customer's lawns we are constantly looking at how we can make their lawn and property look better.  Our customers really appreciate that because it is important to them as well and not everyone has time to walk their yard to see what maintenance might be needed.

With this customer, we noticed that their current ground covering had thinned out and faded with the sun.  They had pine straw that was really white.

After sending them a picture and informing them that we would be glad to install new pine straw or lay mulch they were very interested.

We ended up getting the measurements and giving them a quote for pine straw with weed barrier and without as well as a quote for mulch with weed barrier and without.

Within a week we had the weed barrier and mulch ready to go and started the installation.

This job took us 1 1/2 days to complete and the end result was fantastic.

 

Before Photos

pine-straw-bale-delivery-drivewayfront-bed-mulch-needs-replaced-ptc-ga-30269

After Photo

pine-straw-edge-next-grass-peachtree-city-ga-30269

Job Details

Location of Job: Peachtree City, GA
When: Aug 15, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Pine Straw Delivery, Pine Straw Installation
Brief Explanation

Here in Georgia pine straw or pine needle mulch (however you want to say it) is one of the most popular ground coverings for residential and commercial properties.

Customers have an option to go with short needles or long needles. Long needles are by far the superior product when it comes to pine straw mulch.

For this customer, he opted into the long needle pine straw and we were more than happy to install it for him. We had it delivered on a dump trailer and shortly after delivery we were laying on their front beds and back area.

Only Use Honest Companies

We have experienced our lawn care customers getting taken advantage of when it comes to pine straw. They buy from those driveby pine straw companies because they were on their street. However, after the pine straw has been laid they are informed that they put down x amount of pine straw and it will be $3 - $4.5 a bale but in reality, they didn't put half of that down.

Use a company that won't try to make their money on selling you way less pine straw.

Opt In For Pine Straw Styling

Don't just pay for the pine straw to be delivered and thrown out on your property unless it isn't that important how it looks.

We are more than happy to do this but we also offer some more premium add-ons for our customers who really want their long needle pine straw to look extra nice.

We offer pine straw sculpting and rolling of the edges.

Remember pine straw comes in bales that are scrunched together. This means they are springy and if not carefully laid and extra time taken it might not look as nice as you want it.

Need Mulch Laid Instead of Pine Straw?

We are more than just a pine straw installation crew. We can also lay mulch, remove pine straw, remove yard debris, cut your grass, etc.

With a driveby pine straw company you get less pine straw than you paid for.

With us...you get what you paid for and more plus you have a local lawn and yard care company you can trust and ask for additinal services.

It just makes sense to pay for value and quality!

Before Photos

bush-trimming-clipping-peachtree-city-gabush-trimming-trimmers-peachtree-city-ga

After Photo

bush-trimming-peachtree-city-ga

Job Details

Location of Job: Peachtree City, GA
When: Jul 20, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Bush Trimming And Pruning
Brief Explanation

Did We Use Hedge Shears Or Trimmers?

We helped a nearby customer in the Peachtree City area with some of their bushes which were currently out of whack.

Thankfully, this customer's bushes simply appeared to be overdue for a bi-yearly routine trim, so we didn't have to whip out the chainsaw just yet.

Surprisingly, there tends to be a fairly long debate between whether hedge shears or hedge trimmers are the best tools for tackling overgrown bushes.

Now, while there's always die-hard fans who swear by one over the other every single time in every situation, we, however, approach every yard work problem with the best solution possible.

In this case, it involved using a solid trimmer followed by some light touching up with a pair of shears.

Trimmers are by far the most time efficient tools for cutting overgrown bushes such as in the case of this specific customer.

And since we had to tackle a fair bit of bushes in a short period of time, we were happy to use as much time advantage as we could get.

Shears, however, tend to get set aside more than they should these days in some ways though.

Yes, they're old-fashioned and a bit more time consuming, but there is just a certain amount of control and crispness to their cut that the likes of an electric trimmer will never have in some ways.

Long story short, we never pigeon-hole ourselves in operating in the status quo merely for the sake of it being the status quo.

Every customer and job is different, so having a dynamic and adaptable approach to every yardwork situation has helped us in a multitude of ways, and will likely continue to do so for many projects and customers yet to come.

How Often Should You Trim Your Bushes?

The ideal amount of times that your bushes should be trimmed can depend on a variety of factors.

Such factors can include: the specific species of your bushes, what sort of weather region you live in and even the position of where your bushes are in comparison to your home.

As a general rule of thumb though, it's often recommended for most homeowners to have their bushes and other shrubs trimmed on an average of 2-3 Times A Year.

Ideally, near the endings of the Spring and Fall months.

This frequency is a great range for the average homeowner in relations to their bushes, be they very many or very few.

If neglected for long enough, bushes can become overgrown and severely intangled.

These mess of vines and branches not only impact the image which your exterior house can give off, but make it much more of a hassle to get them back into a regular state the next time you go to trim them.

Conversely, however, if your bushes are being trimmed to often, this could likely impact the integrity of the plant and potentially stint it's growth in the future yet to come.

Call Us: (678) 329-8055

Text Us: (678) 329-8055

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

Nearby Lawn Care

Peachtree City, GA 30269